nice guy

“You know what gives you the reputation of being a nice guy?” Meyer says. “You treat people the way you want to be treated, and you return phone calls and give people answers. I’m not a nice guy because I say yes to everything or because I do what everybody wants me to do. People should never mistake niceness for weakness. I think peace is better than war, and I can be had once. But I can’t be had twice.”

-Ned Zeman ‘Ron Meyer, Hollywood’s Mr. Nice Guy‘ The Wall Street Journal

Leave a Reply

