all

I would easily clock 70 hours of work a week — more if we were on a deadline. I was often the first in the office and the last to leave. But I was more than happy to give my job my all.

To keep up the pace, I put myself through a series of self-imposed tortures that included overcaffeinating and taking catnaps in place of real sleep. I was 26 and felt invincible. I figured I could handle the pressure, so I ignored repeated headaches, blurred vision and general exhaustion.

-Jonas Koffler ‘What I Learned From a Stroke at 26: Make Time to Untangle Preoccupations‘ The New York Times

Leave a Reply

