Bigger world

I want to take my wife to dinner without guilt; I want to be able to watch a movie without worrying that I should instead be buying a bed net.

There is more to life than self-mortification, and obsessive cost-benefit calculus, it seems to me, subtracts from the zest of life.

– Nicholas Kristof ‘The trader who donates half his pay‘ The New York Times

What if there’s a bigger picture
What if I’m missing out
What if there’s a greater purpose
I could be living right now

– Matthew West ‘My Own Little World’

Leave a Reply

